DUI Manslaughter in Florida

In Florida, you commit DUI manslaughter if you, in part or in whole, cause the death of another person while you are operating a car while under the influence of alcohol to the extent your normal faculties are impaired. If you are involved in a car accident resulting in the death of anyone, the police can take your blood without your consent.

If you are convicted of DUI manslaughter in Florida, you are facing a 4 year minimum mandatory, which means the least time you can serve in prison is 4 years. The maximum you can receive is 15 years.

You will also lose your Florida driver’s license for life, but if you have no prior DUI’s, you can apply for a hardship license in Florida after 5 years.

If you have any questions about DUI charges in Jacksonville, contact our Jacksonville DUI Law Firm at (904) 634-0900. Our Jacksonville DUI Attorneys are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Contact Information