Duval County Ranks 5th in Concealed Weapon Permit Applications

More residents in Duval County are wanting to carry guns legally. In Duval, 22,534 people have active concealed weapon permits. The number of people applying for permits has jumped over the past 4 years according to the Florida State Division of Licensing:

2004 – 1385
2005 – 1720
2006 – 2777
2007 – 3505
2008 – 4230
Under Florida law, if you carry a concealed firearm without a license and are arrested, the maximum punishment is 5 years in prison because the charge is a third degree felony.

If you have any questions about gun charges, contact our experienced Jacksonville Criminal Defense Lawyers at (904) 634-0900.

Contact Information